xmlns:og="http://ogp.me/ns#" xmlns:fb="http://www.facebook.com/2008/fbml" So, the full HTML tag on my site is:

Annual Dinners

Annual Dinner 2019

On Thursday 29th August the Annual Dinner was held at the Chisholm Park Golf Course Lounge. A good group of Old Boys enjoyed a fine meal. The Guest Speaker was Roger Lampen (1958-1962) Business Inductee for the 2019 Wall Of Fame. Roger is a very successful businessman and Founder of Lampen Associates.

Roger Lampen with partner Trisha

Hec Browett and Andrew Miller

Ron Cain and Ken Harris

Bob Glass and John Bradley

Trevor McKinlay with Ian Simpson

Bryan Frost shares a story with Nick McIvor

Father and Son – George and Darren Munro

Three brothers- Bill, Gerald and John Somerville

Hartley Meder and Frank Stent

Mac Stephens with Joan Knox

John Bradley with Bill Trewern

Annual General Meeting 2019

The AGM and Autumn get together (Photos – John Barr)
The 2019 AGM and Autumn get together was held in the School Library on Tuesday the 30th of April. Former staff member Bryan Frost spoke to the assembled group on his experiences over the past 44 years at the School. He recalled the efforts made by various Rectors under some very changing social conditions. His address highlighted the importance of a strong Rector on the development and growth of the School.
Acting Rector for this term, the very capable Roger Moses, gave a brief but interesting address of his years at Wellington College. He demonstrated how he was up with the play, getting to know and working with King’s boys He spoke of how he was asked to be on the group that selected the new Rector, Nick McIvor. He was most impressed with the quality of the candidates and particularly impressed with Nick McIvor. He feels that Nick is a very experienced and suitable person to lead Kings in the coming years.
Officers elected for the coming year were Doug Jackson (President), Chris George (Vice President), Dave Horne (Secretary) Colin Nicholls (Treasurer).


Roger Moses speaks Mac Stephens and


Hec Browett. Guest Speaker Bryan Frost looks on.

George Munro chats with Ron Cain.


President Doug Jackson looks on.

Hugh Kidd and Simon Cushen talk with


Dave Ashton.

Past staff member Bryan Frost, the evenings


guest Speaker.


Bradley Scott and Simon Cushen engrossed


with Bryan Frost’s talk.

Hugh Kidd with Ian Simpson and Hec Browett. Vice President Chris George. Treasurer Colin Nicholls.

Annual Dinner 2015

The Annual Dinner of the Association was held at the Chisholm Links Golf Club Lounge on Thursday the 13th of August. We were honoured to have two of the School’s Wall of Fame Inductees as our Guest Speakers. Rector Dan Reddiex addressed the meeting also and spoke of the excellent academic and sporting progress being made. He also spelt out clearly the situation of the  proposed enrolment scheme for the School as put forward by the Ministry.

Those present enjoyed an excellent meal, conviviality with old friends and three very interesting speakers.

 Glenn-2 Ann-Denham David-Morell-2
 Glenn Denham Ann Denham David Morell
 Jim-Butler  Lindsay-Campbell  Neville-Hall-(Chin)
 Jim Butler  Lindsay Campbell  Neville Hall  (Chin)
 Ron-Cain  SEaton-and-Howie  Todd-et-al
 Ron and Betty Cain  Neil Seaton and Grant Howie  George Munro, Rob Saxton and Todd Marshall
 IMG_6365  Hugh-Kidd  Bob-Glass
 Gary Turner  Hugh Kidd  Bob Glass
Chris-George Ian-and-Glenda Huia
 Henry Van Dyk and Chris George  Ian and Glenda Simpson  David Morell , his Wife and Huia Ockwell
 IMG_6357  IMG_6362  Chris-George-and-Dan-Reddie
 Mac Stephens  David Horne gets help  Chris George with Lindsay Campbell and Dan Reddiex behi
This site has been supported by the Eastern Dunedin Charity Club