xmlns:og="http://ogp.me/ns#" xmlns:fb="http://www.facebook.com/2008/fbml" So, the full HTML tag on my site is:


Handball 2019

1ST ROW Christian Macalisang, Edward Johnson. Mitchell Fox, Corey McKenzie. Carl von Bismarck, Ryan Horn.

2ND ROW Peter Woodfield, Samuel Standring, Jaques Webber. Max McCormick, Torbjorn Sollie. Mr Webster (Coach).

ABSENT Dante Geddes.


For the first time in the school’s history the Team competed at the National Championship. It was also the first time two players named as Captain with Torbjorn Sollie and Max McCormick sharing the honour. This was the first-year awards are being handed out with ‘The Caedyn Webster MVP Medal’ going Torbjorn Sollie and ‘The Junior Player Player of the Year’ going to Peter Woodfield.

Otago Schools League

Round 1: wins against Kaikorai Valley College and OBHS

Semi-final: win against Logan Park High School

Final: loss against Kavanagh 8-13

National Championship.

V Cashmere High School   loss                     15-27.

V Christchurch Boys’ High  win       21-3.

V Kaikorai Valley College for a Semi Final spot:  win 19 – 18

Semi final: v Kavanagh College       loss    7-18.

3rd and 4th playoff: v Rangiora Boys’  loss   16-28,

Handball 2020

The emergence and growth of our Senior A Handball team through the endeavours of some very keen Seniors, continued this year with King’s now fielding two sides in the local school’s competition.

This year’s squad is relatively inexperienced but looks to have a promising future. Like most sports in 2020, the team unfortunately was not able to attend the NZSS tournament but hopefully this can be rectified in 2021.

A big thanks to our leavers for all their efforts in progressing Handball here at King’s. We wish you all well in your future Handball endeavours.

Finally a massive thanks to KHSOB & Coach Caedyn Webster for all your efforts with the King’s team and your encouragement and support for Handball at school, it is greatly appreciated.

Mr Conrad

Handball Senior A – 2020

1st row; Moritz Rossiq, Christian Macalisang, Finn Abey, Levi Donnelly, Kingsley Lui, Mark Burke, Quin Campen

2nd row; Peter Woodfield, Logan Olding, Chaedon Wilson, Mason Putt, Daniel West, Semisi Taungapeau, Caedyn Webster (Coach)

This site has been supported by the Eastern Dunedin Charity Club